Project Team

The team consists of researchers with a multi-disciplinary background ranging from engineers, economists, environmental and social scientists and health experts.

International Water Management Institute (IWMI):

Pay Drechsel

Miriam Otoo

Krishna Rao

Avinandan Taron

Solomie Gebrezgabher

Soumya Balasubramanya

Munir Hanjra

Alexandra Evans


World Health Organization (WHO):

Kate Medlicott


Department of Water and Sanitation in Developing Countries at the Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology (SANDEC/EAWAG):

Lars Schoebitz

Linda Strande

Chris Zurbrugg

Luca Di Mario


International Centre for Water Management Services (CEWAS):

Johannes Heeb

Michael Kropac

Martin Wafler

Leonellha Barreto-Dillon


Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute (Swiss TPH):

Guéladio Cissé

Mirko Winkler

Samuel Fuhrimann

Comments are closed.